Aug. 3-11, 2015 Propose of AUTSE Establishment [initiated by Profs. Y. Takata (Japan),
X. Zhang (China), S. J. Kim and S. Y. Lee (Korea)]
Sept. 8, 2015 Nomination and Approval of Executive Board (EB) Members Completed
Sept. 9, 2015 Call for the 1st EB Meeting
Oct. 7, 2015 Nomination [by HTSJ, HMTSC, KSME-TED] and Final Approval [by EB] of
Honorary Advisory Board (HAB) and Science Council (SC) Members
Nov. 12, 2015 1st EB Meeting held during Nov. 11-13, Jeju, Korea
(Official Date of Establishment of AUTSE)
March 26-30, 2017 1st ACTS in Jeju, Korea
March 27, 2017 3rd EB meeting during the 1st ACTS and inauguration of 2nd President Prof. Sungjin Kim
August, 2017 India joins as a member country
February, 2018 Prof. Gautam Biswas at IIT Guwahati joins the Executive Board
Nov. 2018 Chinese Taipei joins as a member
Nov. 2018 Prof. Yu-Bin Chen at National Tsing Hua University (NTHU) joins the Executive Board
January, 2019 Australia (Australian Fluid and Thermal Engineering; AFTES) joins as a member country
February, 2019 Prof. Chengwang Lei at The University of Sydney joins the Executive Board
November, 2020 Prof. Yasuyuki Takata is appointed as President.
October, 2021 Singapore joins as a member country
October 3-7, 2021 2nd ACTS online, (Fukuoka, Japan)
September 20, 2022 EB meeting online and appointment of Prof. Xing Zhang as 4th President
October 1, 2022 Prof. Xing Zhang was inaugurated as President.
April, 2024 United Arab Emirates (UAE) joins as a member country

HTSJ : Heat Transfer Society of Japan
HMTSC : Heat and Mass Transfer Society of China
KSME-TED : Korea Society of Mechanical Engineers – Thermal Engineering Division